Smiling at Strangers











{February 17, 2010}   I Come From the Land of the Ice and Snow..

..Namely, Hazelton, BC. That’s my hometown, and yes, it is a land of ice and snow. I mean, it doesn’t get as brutally cold as the Yukon Territories or anything (our low this winter was -35, Yellowknife’s was -42, or so I heard), but it is, to my knowledge, the only place South of the North Pole where the snow has actually come down in June. Like that song.)

"Sometimes the snow comes down in June, sometimes I wish I lived somewhere else"

And now I’ve come to Victoria, where it’s mid-February and the daytime is already warm enough for shorts. I loooove it! Spring is on time! Spring exists! Sadly, today is the day of departure to Vancouver, which, no, is not exactly a cold place, but it’s…well…. rainy. Rain is irksome. Rain is the only weather in Hazelton after the snow. And yes, I realize that Victoria is a rainy place also, being on an island and all, but it hasn’t been lately, which is why I am so loath to leave.

So tell me, 28 viewers. What is your favourite type of weather?

I really need to stop posting every day. At least, I think I do. That’s sort of a taboo in blogging, isn’t it? Post weekly or twice a week or something, but not every day? well, I’m erring on this side of the spectrum to balance out my youtube account, where I’ve posted about 3 times in 3 years.

Anyway, it’s difficult to stop posting when I’m viewing this as sort of my public-domain diary. When I kept a physical diary, I would write in it multiple times throughout the day. Just narrowing posts down to once a day is kind of hard.

Illinia says:

Well, I would update every day, but I force myself to wait until I have pictures to post with the words. : ) I find it really hard to keep a physical diary. I’m too lazy!
Also, it’s almost guaranteed to get colder again for a few weeks. But I must warn you, Spring is early this year! It’s not just on time – it’s *early*! : O



Tabiko says:

But I have boundless pictures. For anything. It’s called the internet. >.>
And oh well. This earliness shall become the norm! Global warming, rant rant, etc. 😀



Leave a Reply

et cetera
