Smiling at Strangers











{February 13, 2010}   Epica tonight!

Day two of bloggery. Exciting news already: Epica is playing at the Sugar club in Victoria tonight! I have a ticket to the Meet & Greet function before the show, and I’m so very nervous… because, you see, the Sugar is a nightclub, and I’m 18, and I have no fake ID. Now, before I go on, I would like to say…

I LOVE Epica. Epica was the first band I heard since Nightwish that showed me that the metal of my dreams really did exist. Simone’s voice is the most beautiful sound I’ve ever heard. I’ve got such a chick-crush on her that I modeled my character in Dragon Age after her (if Simone had pointy ears and a face tattoo.)

No, it doesn't do justice, but it's the closest I could come.

So, despite the knowledge that I will almost certainly be turned away at the door, I bought my tickets and I’m showing up… even if I can’t get into the club, there’s always the chance that I’ll meet one of the members before or after the show. Also, I’m young and blonde and buxom. They might let me in underage. Or does that only happen in movies?

Also, some of my pictures bear a resemblance to Simone that makes me happy beyond measure.

Simone 😀

And me!

Hair coour altered and a bit more make-up... and voila! :O

Illinia says:

Mm… you may want to change these particular font colours now that you’ve gone and made your blog awesome-looking.



Tabiko says:

Agghhhh, it’s all changed! @_@ Thanks for pointing this out. :S I think I like the other blog set-up more, actually.



lestat546 says:

So beautiful!!!!!!! Look and download a Simone Simons new wallpapers here: http://tarrazu.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/por-fin-los-wallpapers-de-simone-simons/ 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
